Databases

 To access databases from UHigh, click on the link.  From home, access the databases through Milner’s website using your ULID and password.   If the database has a login/password listed here, you can use these to enter the databases from home. General Interest Databases – contain information on a variety of topics

MAS Ultra Student Edition – Contains resources on many topics; full text of over 500 magazines, multiple reference books , biographies & primary sources. 

Academic Search PremierContains articles from academic publications on a variety of topics

Lexis-Nexis Academic Contains news articles on national and international news issues (Tips for Searching Lexis Nexis)

JSTOR – Contains articles from academic publications on a variety of topics

Project MUSE – Contains articles from academic publications on a variety of topics

Statistical Universe – Find statistics, tables, etc on a variety of topics.

World Book Online – Online encyclopedia; go to the login box on the middle left of the page. (To get the login and password for this site you will need to first login with your ISU username and password here.)

 

Subject Databases – contain resources for specific subject areas

Teen Health and WellnessInfo on a variety of teen issues, from health topics to teen life, driving, etc.  (To get the login and password for this site you will need to first login with “adilstu\your ISU username” (ex. adilstu\jsmith) and password here.)

CQ Researcher  – Current and controversial issues

CQ Weekly  – Congressional Quarterly’s magazine on government, commerce & politics

The Grove Dictionary of Art Online  – Info on art and artists, styles, periods, techniques & more

Grove Dictionary of MusicInfo on music & musicians, music history and types of music

Ancient and Medieval History  – Info on ancient history & civilizations up to the Middle Ages (To get the login and password for this site you will need to first login with “adilstu\your ISU username” (ex. adilstu\jsmith) and password here.)

Modern World History Online – World history from the Renaissance to the present (To get the login and password for this site you will need to first login with “adilstu\your ISU username” (ex. adilstu\jsmith)and password here.)

Bloom’s Literary Reference Online  – Search here for literary criticism, literary biographies, summaries, etc. (To get the login and password for this site you will need to first login with “adilstu\your ISU username” (ex. adilstu\jsmith) and password here.)

Science Online – General science information (To get the login and password for this site you will need to first login with “adilstu\your ISU username” (ex. adilstu\jsmith) and password here.)

American History Online – Info on American history and historical figures (To get the login and password for this site you will need to first login with “adilstu\your ISU username” (ex. adilstu\jsmith) and password here.)

 

Don’t see what you need?

Search Milner Library’s Databases

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s